Update 12/23

Done: Added ISBN and Out Of Print fields. Changed yes/no fields to booleans. Added a few more books. I have 35 now in my sample selection, and I’ll start going through my saved book lists and recommendations in January.

Questions: Still unsure about tags for anthologies. Should I mark where a series is available in collected editions? (For example, Tanya Huff’s Quarter novels are available individually and in double editions with two books in one binding) Should I mark where a book is primarily digital, but print copies are available? Print copies would be needed for the library collection (unless there’s a way of licensing ebooks for academic use that I don’t know about.)

I might edit the blog format to make the pages more obvious. Right now, you have to click an icon to see them.

Leave a Reply

